Skip to content

The Organisation

Helsinki Chemicals Forum is being organized by the Chemicals Forum Association in co-operation with the European Chemicals Agency (ECHA), the European Commission, the European Chemical Industry Council (CEFIC), the Finnish Government with partners including the City of Helsinkithe Chemical Industry Federation of Finland and the University of Helsinki.

HCF Advisory Board

The HCF Advisory Board consists of high-level leaders and plays a vital role in shaping, advising and directing the strategic thinking and content behind the programme.

Advisory Board members:

Mr. Jan Vapaavuori, Mayor, City of Helsinki – Chairman
Mr. Bjorn Hansen, Executive Director, ECHA – Vice-Chairman
Mr. Anthony Cox, Deputy Director of the Environmenta Directorate, OECD
Mrs. Monika Gail MacDevette, Chief, Chemicals & Health, Economy Division, UNEP
Mr. Mika Aalto, Director General, Chemical Industry Federation of Finland
Prof. Markku Leskelä, Association of Finnish Chemical Societies, Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Mrs. Leena Ylä-Mononen, Director General, Ministry of the Environment, Finland
Mrs. Tiina Putkonen, Director, Finnish Safety and Chemicals Agency Tukes, Finland
Mr. Mikko Ritala, Professor of Inorganic Materials Chemistry, University of Helsinki
Mr. Kestutis Sadauskas, Director for Green Economy, DG Environment, EU Commission
Mrs.Sylvie Lemoine, Executive Director of product stewardship, CEFIC
Mr. Marcus Bergström, Team Manager, Finnish Fair Corporation, Finland
Mr. Jari Keinänen, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health, Finland
Mr. Guy Thiran, Eurometaux – Director General
Mr. Jeremy Wates, Secretary General, European Environment Bureau
Mr. Mika Sulkinoja, Director, Sustainabiliity solutions, SITRA, Finland
Mr. Jim Wei, Chairman, REACH24 Consulting Group, China

HCF Programme Committee

The HCF Programme Committee consists of representatives of international chemical industry organizations and authorities. The Programme Committee is led by Mr. Geert Dancet, Secretary General of Helsinki Chemicals Forum.

Programme Committee members:

Mr. Steven Van De Broeck, Director, Chemicals Policy, CEFIC, Belgium
Mrs. Tatiana Santos, Policy Manger Chemicals & Nanotechnology, EEB
Mr. Bob Diderich, Head of Division, OECD
Mrs. Jacqueline Alvarez, Deputy Chief of Chemicals & Health, Economy Division UNEP
Mr. Michael Lulei, Director Product Safety and Chemicals Policy, VCI
Mrs. Jenny Holmqvist, Coordinator International Affairs, ECHA
Mr. Leigh Stringer, Busisness Editor, Chemical Watch
Mr. Jake Sanderson, Manager, Environment Canada, Canada
Mr. Michael Walls, Vice President, American Chemistry Council, USA
Mr. Otto Linher, Deputy Head of Unit, EU-Commission, DG Growth
Mr. Hugo Waeterschoot, Chemicals Management Advisor , Eurometaux
Mrs. Lisa Anfält Widlund, Head of Unit, EU Coordination, KEMI, Sweden
Mrs. Tingting Li, Marketing director, REACH24H Consultig Group, China
Mr. Kerry Nugent, Principal scientist, Office of Chemical Safety, Australia

In Cooperation with:

Media Associate:

Chemical Watch provides independent intelligence and insight for product safety professionals managing chemicals. We help businesses across value chains stay ahead of the dynamic chemicals management agenda by providing access to in-depth knowledge, tools and a network of experts. We empower our members to transform product safety management and unlock the full value of regulatory compliance within their business.