The Organisation

Helsinki Chemicals Forum is being organized by the Chemicals Forum Association in co-operation with the European Chemicals Agency (ECHA), the European Commission, the European Chemical Industry Council (CEFIC), the Finnish Government with partners including the City of Helsinkithe Chemical Industry Federation of Finland and the University of Helsinki.

HCF Advisory Board

The HCF Advisory Board consists of high-level leaders and plays a vital role in shaping, advising and directing the strategic thinking and content behind the programme.

Advisory Board members:

Mr. Jan Vapaavuori, City of Helsinki – Chairman
Mr. Bjorn Hansen, ECHA – Vice-Chairman
Mr. Anthony Cox, OECD
Ms. Nina Cromnier, Swedish Chemicals Agency
Mr. Tim Kasten, UNEP
Mr. Pentti Kivinen, The Finnish Fair Foundation
Mr. Mika Aalto, Chemical Industry Federation of Finland
Prof. Markku Leskelä, Association of Finnish Chemical Societies
Ms. Hannele Pokka, Ministry of the Environment
Ms. Tiina Putkonen, Finnish Safety and Chemicals Agency
Mr. Mikko Ritala, University of Helsinki
Mr. Kestutis Sadauskas, EU-Commission
Ms. Sylvie Lemoine, Cefic
Mr. Marcus Bergström, The Finnish Fair Corporation
Mr. Hannu Vornamo
Mr. Jari Keinänen, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health
Mr. Guy Thiran, Eurometaux

HCF Programme Committee

The HCF Programme Committee consists of representatives of international chemical industry organizations and authorities. The Programme Committee is led by Mr. Geert Dancet, Secretary General of Helsinki Chemicals Forum.

Programme Committee members:

Mr. Erwin Annys, Director, Chemicals Policy, CEFIC, Belgium
Mr. David Azoulay, Managing Attorney, CIEL, Switzerland
Mr. Bob Diderich, Head of Division, OECD
Mr. Jacob Duer, Head of Chemicals and Waste Branch, UNEP
Mr. Michael Lulei, Director Product Safety and Chemicals Policy, VCI
Jenny Holmqvist, Coordinator international affairs, ECHA
Mrs. Mamta Patel, Editorial Director, Chemical Watch
Mr. Brian Richards, Executive Director, Office of Chemical Safety, Australia
Mr. Jake Sanderson, Manager, Environment Canada, Canada
Mr. Michael Walls, Vice President, American Chemistry Council, USA
Mr. Otto Linher, Deputy Head of Unit, European Commission, DG Growth
Mr. Hugo Waeterschoot, Chemicals Management Advisor , Eurometaux

The Programme Committee is led by Mr. Geert Dancet, Secretary General of Helsinki Chemicals Forum

In Coorporation:

Media Associate:

Chemical Watch provides independent intelligence and insight for product safety professionals managing chemicals. We help businesses across value chains stay ahead of the dynamic chemicals management agenda by providing access to in-depth knowledge, tools and a network of experts. We empower our members to transform product safety management and unlock the full value of regulatory compliance within their business.